Who We Are

Solarize Indiana is a non-profit, apolitical, volunteer-based organization driven by a steering committee with experience working on Solarize initiatives across Indiana since 2015. Previous initiatives were focused in Columbus, Bloomington, and Northern Indiana.

Board Members

  • Barry Kastner
  • John Vann
  • Leah Thill
  • Madeline Hirschland
  • Mike Mullett
  • Ray Wilson
  • Pablo Hurtado
  • Anne Hedin

Madeline Hirschland from was Solarize Indiana’s first Chair and founder and served from 2017 to 2019.

Barry Kastner from Columbus is the Solarize Indiana Treasurer.

Darrell Boggess from Bloomington and SIREN is the Request for Proposal (RFP) Manager.

In 2019, Solarize Indiana was able to secure a grant from the Energy Foundation to hire one part-time Coordinator. The Coordinator’s role is to found new Solarize Teams, support existing teams, and increase the capacity of the organization overall.

Contact us at solarizeindiana [@]